Choreographic Fellowship

KU Dance has a rich history of inviting guest artists who enhance the professional preparation of students. Members of the University Dance Company have performed choreography by José Limón, Twyla Tharp, Mary Anthony, Karole Armitage, Bill Evans, Wally Cardona, Patrick Corbin, Carl Corry, Claire Porter, Michael Simms, and William Whitener, among many others.

During their residency, choreographers who are selected through this program teach master classes, set works upon members of the University Dance Company, and help foster connections between dance students and professionals in the dance community.

The next choreographic fellowship competition will take place in the Fall of 2018. Submissions will be accepted April 1 - October 1, 2018.

Choreographers may upload their submissions via acceptd.

Upcoming Events
Connect with KU Dance


Sign Up for Email Updates